become member
Sustainable Agriculture Initiative Platform
The global food value chain initiative for sustainable agriculture
Members Zone

Past events

WEBINAR | Introduction to the circular economy within the food industry

15 March 2017 | Webinar (Members Only)

Join us for a webinar on March 15th, 4PM CET

16:00 Brussels | 10:00 Washington D.C. | 11:00 São Paulo | 22:00 Beijing 

 

This webinar, exclusively for our members, is an introduction to the circular economy in the food industry, which will be one of the topics we are going to tackle during our Conference in China. 

You will learn more about the circular economy model and how businesses can incorporate it. Speakers will highlight best practices from several economic sectors, lessons learned and practical examples of circular innovation in the food industry, in particular for the dairy sector. 

For more information about circular economy, you can read this discussion paper prepared by FrieslandCampina and Circle Economy for the World Dairy Summit 2016 which presents insights into the potential of circular dairy farming.

Speakers: Frank van Ooijen, Global Director Sustainability at FrieslandCampina and Annerieke Douma, Director Program & Business Development at Circle Economy in the Netherlands.

Register here