become member
Sustainable Agriculture Initiative Platform
The global food value chain initiative for sustainable agriculture
Members Zone

Calendar

WEBINAR | Empowering women in agriculture, Promoting sustainable agriculture, Supporting the SDGs – can we help create an impact?

29 November 2016 | Members Only

2:30 PM Brussels | 8:30 AM Washington D.C. | 11:30 AM São Paulo | 7:00 PM Delhi | 9:30 PM Beijing | 00:30 AM Melbourne

 

On September 2016, United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon declared that gender equality remains the greatest human rights challenge of our time, and that one way to achieve the goal is by empowering women to have greater choices economically and control over their lives. He urged the international community to spearhead efforts that provide opportunities for women and girls.

In this webinar you will get a unique perspective on how can we, part of this international community, industry leaders, and active supporters of development of sustainable agriculture worldwide, contribute to this challenge.

Join us to hear from Rachel Shaul her vision for empowering women farmers in developing countries, by encouraging them to use agricultural technology and know-how, as a tool that leads to greater food production and a narrowing of the gender gap. This webinar is based on Rachel's thesis: “The Use of Drip Irrigation Technology by Women in Gujarat, India”.

Speaker:

Rachel Shaul, entrepreneur in the field of women empowerment in agriculture and former Head of Netafim's global Marketing and External Affairs

Register here

You will receive a confirmation, after registration approval.