become member
Sustainable Agriculture Initiative Platform
The global food value chain initiative for sustainable agriculture
Members Zone

Past events

WEBINAR | Digital Agriculture to Address Consumer Sustainability Concerns - SAI Platform Australia Report

6 September 2016 | Webinar (Members only)

12:00 Brussels | 20:00 Melbourne | 06:00 New York| 07:00 São Paulo | 15:30 Delhi 18:00 Beijing  

SAI Platform Australian Chapter initiated a research project in early 2016 on how emerging technology for farm management can also be used to give consumers greater confidence in the farms that produce their food. To address the question, consultants interviewed almost 40 Australian and international stakeholders across food, agriculture, fishing, aquaculture, sustainability, consumer rights and technology fields, as well as key literature sources and case studies. A final report is available to SAI Platform members.

The report includes a review of the current deployment of digital agriculture opportunities and provides guidance for members in good digital data governance in agriculture.

Open to SAI Platform members

Contact us to register