become member
Sustainable Agriculture Initiative Platform
The global food value chain initiative for sustainable agriculture
Members Zone

Past Events

WEBINAR | Business Learning Hub on Landscapes - Part 1

15 June 2016
15:30 Brussels | 9:30 Washington D.C. | 10:30 São Paulo  | 19:00 Delhi | 21:30 Beijing | 23:30 Melbourne
Since 2015, IDH The Sustainable Trade InitiativeThe Forests Dialogue, the Sustainable Food Lab and the WBCSD have been collaborating to help develop and mainstream sustainable landscape management approaches that help businesses improve their impact on land, foster ecosystem restoration and deliver on deforestation-free commitments. 
 
Together, the four organizations have been joining efforts to building a collaborative 'Business Learning Hub on Landscapes' - a new platform and means of collaboration to share success stories, learn from diverse experiences and help business transform corporate supply chain initiatives into impactful landscape solutions. 
 
In this first webinar, Gary Dunning (TFD) and Hal Hamilton (SFL) are going to focus respectively on key learning from the Land-use dialogues in Santa Catarina in Brazil with an outlook to upcoming dialogues in Tanzania and Mozambique, and on outcomes from the multi-stakeholder expert landscape workshop at the Rockefeller Foundation Bellagio Center.